AE Expeditions adds eight itineraries for 2025-26 Antarctica season

By Kelly Ranson
Home » AE Expeditions adds eight itineraries for 2025-26 Antarctica season

AE Expeditions has released its Antarctica programme for 2025-26, which includes eight new itineraries and its latest ship, Douglas Mawson.

The season features 32 sailings in the region on the line’s three ships, and the new itineraries will visit East Antarctica, the Ross Sea and the New Zealand Subantarctic Islands, as well as circumnavigating Tasmania. 

Two new departure ports have been added, with four Antarctic voyages departing from Hobart, Australia or Dunedin, New Zealand. 

The 154-passenger Douglas Mawson, which joins sister ships Greg Mortimer and Sylvia Earle, when it launches in 2025 will have 36 single cabins to cater for solo travellers.

Chief Marketing Officer Hayley Peacock-Gower said: “Not only will we be introducing our third purpose-built vessel, the Douglas Mawson, but we will explore more of Antarctica’s regions than we have before in a single season, visiting the Antarctic Peninsula, the Weddell Sea, East Antarctica, the Ross Sea, Antarctic Circle, South Georgia, the Falklands and the New Zealand Subantarctic Islands. 

New expeditions include ‘Mawson’s Antarctica’, a 24-day sailing from Hobart over Christmas and New Year, which will explore the remote ports of East Antarctica.

AE Expeditions is currently offering up to 25% off for early bird bookings on select voyages on the 2025-26 season.

Share this article

Latest News