Women in Travel announces IWTTF Award winners

Women in Travel Awards
By Linsey McNeill
Home » Women in Travel announces IWTTF Award winners

Social enterprise Women in Travel CIC has announced the winners of the International Women in Travel and Tourism Forum Awards 2024.

The awards, presented at an event in London hosted by BBC Travel presenter Carmen Roberts, celebrate diversity, equity and inclusion in the travel, tourism and hospitality industries.

The winners were:

DEI Professional – Individual: Annaliesa Chapman, Chief People Officer at The Travel Corporation

DEI Professional – Company:  Red Carnation Hotels

DEI Champion – Individual: Tiffany Casson, Client Relationship Manager, Inntel

DEI Champion – Company: RISE Travel Institute

Inclusive Talent and Recruitment – Individual: Sian Evans, Recruitment Manager, Roadchef

Inclusive Talent and Recruitment – Company: BCD Travel

Allyship Heroes – Individual: Laura Roe, Senior Manager, E4B Events, Global Communications, Expedia Group

Allyship Heroes – Company: Insight Vacations 

Female Leader of the Year – Entrepreneur: Nada Raphael, Co-founder, Tourleb

Female Leader – Corporate: Charlotte Shaw, Head Housekeeper at The Athenaeum Hotel & Residences

Female in Travel Tech – Entrepreneur: Stephanie Clare Boyle, Founder and Director, Arwen Communications

Female in Travel Tech – Corporate: Sarah Hillman, Global Heard of CRM and Data, The Travel Corporation

Mentor of the Year – Individual: Quinn Meyer, Founder, Crees Manu

Mentor of the Year – Company: Yousra Magouri, Engineering Manager – Communications Platform, Expedia Group

Female Mentee of the Year – Individual: Mandy Salonika, Founder, The Adventurous Ewe

Female Mentee of the Year – Corporate: Madeline Scovotti, Sales Trainer, Audley Travel

Latest News