US puts UK on ‘do not travel’ list

By Lisa James
Home » US puts UK on ‘do not travel’ list

Americans have been told not to travel the UK, after the US Government added Britain to its ‘do not travel’ advisory list.

The US State Department warned US visitors to the UK of a ‘very high level of COVID-19’.

The move is not entirely unexpected, as the US warned earlier this week that it would advise against travel to more than three-quarters of worldwide countries.

The UK joins over 100 other countries that have been elevated to ‘Level Four: Do Not Travel’ on the US list.

In total, there are now 150 ‘level four’ destinations.

The US ‘do not travel’ list is not mandatory.

Share this article

Latest News