Travel Gossip Roadshow to host record number of agents

Travel Gossip Roadshow 2024
By Linsey McNeill
24/07/2023
Home » Travel Gossip Roadshow to host record number of agents

The Travel Gossip Roadshow is planning to host almost 2,000 agents at 46 in-person events in 2024, a 50% increase following a successful 2023 series.

It will visit several new locations in 2024, including Derby, Guernsey, Llandudno, Southend and Workington.

The Travel Gossip Roadshow will also expand its footprint in Ireland to three locations in the north, in collaboration with Northern Irish Travel News, and its first-ever visit to the Republic of Ireland with an event Dublin, in partnership with TravelBiz.

Agent registration will open in late 2023, and those interested in attending can sign up for registration alerts here.

Travel Gossip Managing Director Bruce Martin said: “We’re all about travel trade engagement here at Travel Gossip and you really can’t beat in-person events for meaningful engagement between agents and suppliers, which is why we’re delighted to be extended our events programme to a record-breaking 46 events around the UK and Ireland.

“We’re really keen to bring the events to a wide audience in 2024, including going to places that are sometimes overlooked.”

The 2024 Roadshow includes six ‘Canada Takeover’ events in Brighton, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Leeds, Liverpool and London.

Additionally, Travel Gossip will continue to offer bespoke events for individual clients, a service previously offered in 2023 for several clients, including South African Tourism and Tourism Australia.

Suppliers interested in participating in the 2024 Roadshow can contact [email protected].

Full list of events below:

1 Tue, 20 Feb 24 Dartford
2 Wed, 21 Feb 24 Canterbury
3 Tue, 27 Feb 24 Bristol
4 Wed, 28 Feb 24 Plymouth
5 Tue, 5 Mar 24 Liverpool – Canada Takeover
6 Wed, 6 Mar 24 Leeds – Canada Takeover
7 Tue, 12 Mar 24 Derry
8 Wed, 13 Mar 24 Portadown
9 Thu, 14 Mar 24 Belfast
10 Tue, 19 Mar 24 Sutton Coldfield
11 Wed, 20 Mar 24 Stockport
12 Tue, 16 Apr 24 Bradford
13 Wed, 17 Apr 24 Durham
14 Tue, 23 Apr 24 Southend
15 Wed, 24 Apr 24 Ipswich
16 Tue, 30 Apr 24 Dublin
17 Tue, 7 May 24 Guildford
18 Wed, 8 May 24 Southampton
19 Tue, 14 May 24 Jersey
20 Wed, 15 May 24 Guernsey
21 Tue, 21 May 24 Llandudno
22 Wed, 22 May 24 Crewe
23 Tue, 4 Jun 24 Glasgow – Canada Takeover
24 Wed, 5 Jun 24 Edinburgh – Canada Takeover
25 Tue, 11 Jun 24 Blackpool
26 Wed, 12 Jun 24 Workington
27 Tue, 25 Jun 24 Swansea
28 Wed, 26 Jun 24 Worcester
29 Tue, 9 Jul 24 Watford
30 Wed, 10 Jul 24 Northampton
31 Tue, 16 Jul 24 Sheffield
32 Wed, 17 Jul 24 Hull
33 Tue, 3 Sep 24 Warwick
34 Wed, 4 Sep 24 Derby
35 Tue, 10 Sep 24 Newcastle
36 Wed, 11 Sep 24 Edinburgh
37 Tue, 17 Sep 24 Cardiff
38 Wed, 18 Sep 24 Gloucester
39 Tue, 24 Sep 24 Chelmsford
40 Wed, 25 Sep 24 Norwich
41 Tue, 8 Oct 24 London – Canada Takeover
42 Wed, 9 Oct 24 Brighton – Canada Takeover
43 Tue, 15 Oct 24 Reading
44 Wed, 16 Oct 24 Bournemouth
45 Tue, 22 Oct 24 Bolton
46 Wed, 23 Oct 24 Wolverhampton

Share this article

Latest News

Loading