Michelle Laverick becomes AWTE Chair as Lindsay Garvey-Jones steps down

New AWTE board
By Linsey McNeill
Home » Michelle Laverick becomes AWTE Chair as Lindsay Garvey-Jones steps down

Marketing Radar Commercial Director Michelle Laverick has replaced Lindsay Garvey-Jones as Chair of The Association of Women Travel Executives (AWTE).

Lindsay, Holiday Extras National Retail Manager, has stepped down after completing a two-year tenure.

Jules Verne Managing Director Debbie O’Neill has become Vice-Chair and five new members have joined the board while Scott Dunn Head of Sales Jane Pinfold has returned, resuming her role as Events Director together with Yvonne Kinder.

Michelle said: “As I step into the role of Chair for the AWTE during our 70th year, I’m honoured and thrilled for the opportunity to be working with such an incredible team of ladies as we enter our 70th year of supporting women in travel.

“Lindsay’s contributions over the past decade, particularly her leadership as Chair over these last two years, has been invaluable and she will definitely be missed.

“We are welcoming five new board members, this year marking an exciting new chapter as we adapt the AWTE to meet the evolving needs of women in the travel industry. It’s crucial that we extend our support to the younger generation as they navigate their careers in travel.”

She said AWTE will continue the rollout of its Personal Development programme, launched last month, with its second session taking place on 24 April.

The new Board of Directors is:

  • Chair – Michelle Laverick, Commercial Director, Marketing Radar
  • Vice-chair – Debbie O’Neill, Managing Director, Jules Verne
  • Secretary – Lynette Dungay, Head of Property – The Travel Chapter
  • Finance Director – Helen Tustin, Founder Wellbeing Travel
  • Social Director – Linzi Barber, Director of Aviation, Loveholidays
  • Events Director – Jane Pinfold, Head of Sales, Scott Dunn
  • Events Director –Yvonne Kinder, Event Manager, Aito
  • PR Director – Michelle Laverick
  • Marketing Director – Ella Dunham, Head of Marketing, Exsus Travel
  • Membership Director –Jessica Simpson, Head of Partnerships, Travel Gossip
  • Membership Director – Manisha Blair, Marketing Manager, Classic Collection
  • Development Director – Debbie O’Neill
  • Benevolent Director – Barbro McAusland

Tickets are on sale for the Summer Benevolent lunch and tickets will be on sale soon for the Christmas Lunch & Annual Awards, which will be held on Friday 29 November 2024 at the Church House, Westminster, London.

Share this article

Latest News