FCDO lifts travel ban to 51 countries, including Jamaica

By Lisa James
Home » FCDO lifts travel ban to 51 countries, including Jamaica

The Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office has lifted its COVID advisories against travel for almost all countries not on the red list.

The FCDO says it no longer advises against all but essential travel to 51 countries, including Jamaica, Mexico, South Africa, Thailand, Tunisia, Cuba and Cape Verde.

In most cases, the advice is effective from Monday 11 October, although the advice for some destinations, including Jamaica, the Bahamas and Martinique, is effective immediately.

Foreign Secretary Liz Truss said: “These updates make travel abroad easier – boosting trade, tourism and reuniting friends and families.”

The full list of destinations with advisories that will be lifted on Monday is: Angola, Argentina, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cape Verde, Chile, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Costa Rica, Cuba, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Georgia, Guyana, Indonesia, Lesotho, Malawi, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nepal, Paraguay, Philippines, Reunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Suriname, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The full list of destinations where FCDO COVID advisories have been lifted immediately is: Bahamas, Cameroon, Côte d’Ivoire, Jamaica, Martinique, Palau, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Western Sahara.

Share this article

Latest News